SAPUI5

SAPUI5 is the new strategic frontend technology for developing web-based applications based on HTML5. Responsive design facilitates the flexible optimisation of user interfaces for different device types such as desktops, tablets and smartphones. The openness of the framework also allows other web-based APIS, such as Google Maps, to be integrated or reutilised. This means a goodbye to previous common restrictions affecting earlier technologies. Furthermore, the U/I makes branding and theming easy for theme designers without CSS expertise.

Excellent documentation makes the technology very accessible. Standard U/I controls can be configured and viewed directly online. Exporting the resulting coding is a straightforward process.

By contrast with Web Dynpro, SAPUI5 is intended more for lightweight applications focusing on potential mobile use. The significance of the technology, however, is indicated by the fact that it forms the basis for SAP Fiori – the new user experience under S/4HANA.

Example of use and configuration of predefined U/I elements
Example of Google Maps integration

Our Approach

CubeServ has many years’ experience in the development of user-friendly user interfaces. We have proved our competence in the area of SAPUI5 particularly by developing tools and packages of our own. This has given us a high level of specialist expertise in this area.

Our Offer

Development
We design and implement program packages for the implementation of interactive business processes to match your requirements. Our developers have many years’ experience in the SAP BW and SAP ERP environments.

Training
Training for your staff, as introductory training or, if desired, tailored to your requirements.

Interested?
If so, give us a call or send us an e-mail.
We can then arrange a date for a presentation and discuss your individual requirements.

SAPUI5

SAPUI5 ist die neue strategische Front End Technologie zur Entwicklung webbasierter Anwendungen auf Basis von HTML5. Responsive Design ermöglicht die flexible Optimierung der Benutzeroberflächen für verschiedene Gerätetypen wie Desktops, Tablets oder Smartphones. Dank der Offenheit des Frameworks lassen sich auch andere webbasierte APIs wie z.B. Google Maps integrieren bzw. wiederverwenden. Aus früheren Technologien bekannte Einschränkungen fallen dadurch vollständig weg. Des Weiteren gelingt das Branding und Theming dank des UI Theme Designers ohne CSS-Kenntnisse.

Dank der sehr guten Dokumentation gelingt ein einfacher Einstieg in das Thema. Standard UI Controls können direkt online konfiguriert und betrachtet werden. Das daraus resultierende Coding lässt sich komfortabel exportieren.

In Abgrenzung zu WebDynpro ist SAPUI5 eher für leichtgewichtige Anwendungen mit etwaigem Mobile-Fokus gedacht. Die Wichtigkeit der Technologie manifestiert sich allerdings in der Tatsache, dass sie die Basis für SAP Fiori – die neue User Experience unter S/4HANA – bildet.

Beispielhafte Verwendung und Anordnung vordefinierter UI Elemente
Beispielhafte Google Maps Integration

Unser Ansatz

CubeServ verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet der Entwicklung ergonomisch gestalteter Benutzeroberflächen. Unsere Kompetenz im Bereich SAPUI5 haben wir insbesondere bei der Entwicklung eigener Tools und Pakete bewiesen. Wir verfügen somit über eine hohe fachliche Kompetenz auf diesem Gebiet.

Unser Angebot

Entwicklung
Wir entwerfen und implementieren Programmpakete zur Implementierung interaktiver Geschäftsprozesse nach Ihren Anforderungen. Unsere Entwickler verfügen über langjährige Erfahrungen im SAP BW - und im SAP ERP - Umfeld.

Schulung
Ausbildung Ihrer Mitarbeiter, als Einführungsschulung oder gerne auch massgeschneidert an Ihre Anforderungen

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt?
Dann rufen Sie uns an oder senden uns eine E-Mail.
Gerne vereinbaren wir mit Ihnen einen Präsentationstermin und besprechen Ihre individuellen Anforderungen.