SAP Solution Manager

The SAP Solution Manager – a necessary evil?

The SAP Solution Manager is a central SAP application management solution for the overall SAP landscape, including BusinessObjects.
It is the task of the Solution Manager to simplify the implementation, smooth operation, and monitoring of SAP solutions within a company. Consequently, the actual benefits of the SAP Solution Manager are little or unknown in many companies and therefore gravely neglected.

BI Monitoring with the SAP Solution Manager

The SAP Solution Manager comprises the following:

SAP Business Suite implementation and upgrades

The SAP Solution Manager offers content thanks to which you can implement applications more rapidly. Thanks to extensive information and a process-geared implementation concept, you will be able to create a blueprint more rapidly, accelerate configuration, and carry out last preparations. The SAP Solution Manager makes it possible to manage projects efficiently. Thanks to this solution, all trans-component implementations can be monitored effectively.

Change Control Management

The SAP Solution Manager records all IT configuration changes, including the authorization procedure for change requests as well as the implementation of modifications and their subsequent analysis. The solution thus offers permanent stability and the possibility to trace changes and modifications.


The SAP Solution Manager accelerates the preparation and execution of tests. It will provide you with a central point of access to your overall system landscape: You will be able to save test results centrally and to thus also run trans-component tests.

IT and applications support

It is via the integrated SAP Solution Manager service desk that you will be able to manage centrally service tickets, thereby reducing your workload and costs. Central processing will render the work of your support team more efficient.

Cause analysis

SAP Solution Manager diagnosis features allow you to identify, analyze, and solve problems rapidly – even and particularly in heterogeneous environments. This will help to isolate and investigate the causes of general performance bottlenecks as well as exceptional situations. In addition, you will be able to track the activities of the individual users as well as to identify processes and changes in the productive IT landscape. This will accelerate problem-solving and increase significantly the availability of your systems.

Solution Monitoring

The SAP Solution Manager makes it possible to monitor your systems; business processes and interfaces centrally and in real time, thus reducing the administrative work burden. The application management solution will also help you to avoid critical situations. Thanks to automatic notifications, you will be able to react to problems immediately.

Service level management and reporting

The SAP Solution Manager allows for the simple definition of service levels and provides automated reporting for all systems within your solutions landscape. You will be able to put together consolidated reports containing all the information necessary for strategic decision-making.

Service processing

The SAP Solution Manager issues service recommendations and serves as an interface to SAP support services. SAP Safeguarding will help you to identify technical risks in due time. Thanks to SAP Solution Management Optimization, you will be able to make the best of your SAP solutions; SAP Empowering will support management in decision-making.


Several administrative tasks are primarily executed locally, on systems, and can therefore be steered via a central administration console. Workspace administration is a central starting point for this and makes possible uniform access to all SAP technologies.

Our approach

One little step at a time... begin with a small project, e.g. system monitoring, learn to benefit from the system and then really put it to work for you.

Our offer

Step by step to additional benefits thanks to the SAP Solution Manager.

Additional information

Convene a meeting with us to discuss the solution best meeting your requirements.

SAP Solution Manager

Der SAP Solution Manager – ein notwendiges Übel?

SAP Solution Manager wird von SAP als die zentrale Anwendungsmanagement Lösung für die gesamte SAP Landschaft inkl. der BusinessObjects Umgebung gepriesen.
Die Aufgabe des Solution Managers ist es, die Implementierung, den Betrieb, die Überwachung und die Unterstützung von SAP-Lösungen im Unternehmen zu vereinfachen. So sind die Stärken des SAP Solution Manager bei vielen Unternehmen nicht bekannt oder werden arg vernachlässigt.

BI Monitoring mit dem SAP Solution Manager

SAP Solution Manager umfasst:

Implementierung und Upgrades von SAP Business Suite

SAP Solution Manager bietet Inhalte, mit deren Hilfe Sie Anwendungen schneller einführen können. Dank umfassender Informationen und eines prozessorientierten Implementierungskonzepts erstellen Sie schneller eine Blaupause, beschleunigen die Konfiguration und die letzten Vorbereitungen. SAP Solution Manager ermöglicht eine effiziente Verwaltung Ihrer Projekte. Mithilfe der Lösung können Sie auch alle komponentenübergreifenden Implementierungen sicher überwachen.

Change Control Management

SAP Solution Manager protokolliert alle Änderungen in der Konfiguration Ihrer IT-Lösung. Das beinhaltet den Genehmigungsprozess für Change Requests ebenso wie die Umsetzung von Änderungen und deren spätere Analyse. So läuft Ihre Lösung jederzeit stabil und Änderungen lassen sich jederzeit nachvollziehen.

Testing

SAP Solution Manager beschleunigt die Vorbereitung und Durchführung von Tests. Sie verfügen über einen zentralen Zugriffspunkt auf die gesamte Systemlandschaft, können Testergebnisse zentral speichern und so auch komponentenübergreifende Tests unterstützen.

IT-und Anwendungs-Support

Über das integrierte Servicedesk in SAP Solution Manager können Sie Servicetickets zentral verwalten und so Ihre Supportaufwände und -kosten senken. Die zentrale Bearbeitung macht die Arbeit Ihres Supportteams deutlich effizienter.

Ursachenanalyse

Über die Diagnosefunktionen von SAP Solution Manager erlauben es Ihnen, Probleme schnell zu identifizieren, zu analysieren und zu beheben – auch und gerade in heterogenen Umgebungen. Das hilft, die Ursachen für allgemeine Performance-Engpässe und Ausnahmesituationen zu isolieren und zu untersuchen. Darüber hinaus können Sie die Aktivität einzelner Benutzer und Prozesse erfassen sowie Änderungen an der produktiven IT-Landschaft identifizieren. So lassen sich Problemlösungen beschleunigen und die Verfügbarkeit Ihrer Systeme deutlich steigern.

Solution Monitoring

SAP Solution Manager ermöglicht eine zentrale Überwachung Ihrer Systeme, Geschäftsprozesse und Schnittstellen in Echtzeit – und reduziert so den Administrationsaufwand. Die Anwendungsmanagementlösung hilft Ihnen, kritische Situationen zu vermeiden. Dank automatischer Benachrichtigungen können Sie umgehend auf Probleme reagieren.

Service-Level-Management und Reporting

SAP Solution Manager ermöglicht die einfache Definition von Service Levels und liefert ein automatisiertes Reporting für alle Systeme Ihrer Lösungslandschaft. Sie erhalten konsolidierte Berichte mit allen Informationen, die Sie für strategische Entscheidungen benötigen.

Service-Verarbeitung

SAP Solution Manager gibt Empfehlungen für den Service und ist Ihre Schnittstelle zu SAP Support Services: SAP Safeguarding hilft Ihnen, technische Risiken frühzeitig zu erkennen; mit SAP Solution Management Optimization holen Sie das Beste aus Ihren SAP-Lösungen heraus, SAP Empowering unterstützt Sie im Management Ihrer Lösungen.

Administration

Viele Administrationsaufgaben werden vor allem lokal auf Systemen ausgeführt, lassen sich aber auch über eine zentrale Administrationskonsole steuern. Die Arbeitsplatzverwaltung in SAP Solution Manager bietet Ihnen dafür einen zentralen Einstiegspunkt und ermöglicht einen einheitlichen Zugriff auf alle SAP-Technologien.

Unser Ansatz

Der Weg der kleinen Schritte… beginnen Sie mit einem kleinen Projekt wie das Systemmonitoring um schnell einen Nutzen aus dem System zu ziehen und starten Sie danach durch.

Unser Angebot

Step by Step zu mehr Nutzen mit dem SAP Solution Manager.

Weitere Informationen

In einem individuellem Gespräch zeigen wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit der für Sie richtigen Lösung.